« Back

Rundfunk-Sinfonie Orchester Berlin

Schlüterhofkonzert – Johann Sebastian Bach – his Family and Friends

Johann Sebastian Bach
Sinfonia F-major from cantata BWV 52 (also from the Brandenburgische Konzert Nr. 1 BWV 1046a)

Johann Christian Bach
Sinfonia concertante C-major for flute, oboe, violin, violoncello and orchestra

Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
Sinfonia for two flutes, two oboes, three trumpets, timpani and orchestra D-major Wq 176

Wilhelm Friedemann Bach
Sinfonia D-major from the cantata "Dies ist der Tag" FK 64

Johann Christoph Friedrich Bach
Sinfonia B-major
Deutsches Historisches Museum · Berlin Tickets

It is getting time that the symphony orchestra RSB puts an end to its long lasting abstinence. Andrea Marcon includes his great experience, with the repertory of the 18th century, into three concerts in context with the Bach family – one more beautiful and more exciting than the other. Many orchestra soloists of the RSB have the chance to appear at their best. The three concerts offer an appealing overview of the diverse but representative genres of the baroque era. The fact that the sensual actually makes sense, is a joy for every musician.


Andrea Marcon
Silke Uhlig (flute)
Gabriele Bastian (oboe)
Rainer Wolters (violin)
Hans-Jakob Eschenburg (violoncello)


Instrumental music
Orchestra music