« Back

Margaret Caley (baroque violin)
Peter Hagen (harpsichord)

C. P. E Bach Violin and Harpsichord Works

Sonata in B minor, Wq 76
C. P. E Bachs Empfindungen, Freie Fantasie in F# minor, Wq 80
Arioso per il Cembalo e Violino in A major, Wq 79
Sonata in C minor, Wq 78
Broadford Salon ·

Sonatas, fantasias, and other pieces for violin and harpsichord written by the famous C. P. E. Bach’s whose tricentenary is celebrated this year. Drama and lyricism combine in this concert designed to please the most discerning listener with music so good it could (and should) be played for another 300 years! Margaret and Peter continue their long collaboration on early music projects with this programme of sometimes dramatically stormy and other times hauntingly lyrical music showing off the almost schizophrenic musicality of C. P. E. Bach.


Margaret Caley (baroque violin)
Peter Hagen (harpsichord)


Instrumental music