« Back

Antje Weithaas (violin, conduction)

C. P. E. Bach – Mozart – Mendelssohn with Antje Weithaas

Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
string sinfonia Nr. 4 A-major

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
violin concert d-minor

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
sinfonia A-major KV 201
Nikolaisaal · Potsdam Tickets

The violin-concerto in d-minor was a stroke of genius by the child prodigy Felix Mendelssohn. Likewise Mozart composed the brilliant A-major-sinfonia KV-201 at a very early age.
Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach is counted among the composers who did not lose any of their youthfulness and eagerness to experiment, even at an advanced age. The string-sinfonia N° 4 is a convincing proof for that.
Antje Weithaus, not unknown in and around Potsdam, will conduct the orchestra as a soloist and concertmaster.


Instrumental music
Orchestra music